Executive Appointments Legislative Review Compiled by Oregon Legislative Committee Services

## **OFFICE:** Land Conservation and Development Commission

### <u>APPOINTEE:</u> Greg Macpherson of Lake Oswego; Reappointment

## APPOINTMENT/CONFIRMATION AUTHORITY: ORS 197.030

## **TERM:** Four-year term; March 1, 2013 – February 28, 2017

### **ECONOMIC INTEREST FILING (ORS 244.050):** Required.

### STATUTORY QUALIFICATIONS: ORS 197.030

Affirmative action policy: See ORS 182.100. Diversity criteria: See ORS 236.115.

- Seven members (must be Oregon residents) appointed by the Governor to four-year terms:
  - One member representing Clatsop, Columbia, Coos, Curry, Lincoln and Tillamook Counties and those portions of Douglas and Lane Counties lying west of the summit of the Coast Range (JOSI)
  - Two members representing Clackamas, Multnomah and Washington Counties (EBERWEIN, MACPHERSON)
  - One member representing Benton, Linn, Marion, Polk and Yamhill Counties and that portion of Lane County east of the summit of the Coast Range (LIDZ)
  - One member representing Jackson and Josephine Counties and that portion of Douglas County east of the summit of the Coast Range (LAMB)
  - One member representing Baker, Crook, Deschutes, Gilliam, Grant, Harney, Hood River, Jefferson, Klamath, Lake, Malheur, Morrow, Sherman, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa, Wasco and Wheeler Counties (MORROW)
  - One member representing Benton, Clackamas, Linn, Marion, Multnomah, Polk, Washington and Yamhill Counties and that portion of Lane County lying east of the summit of the Coast Range (WORRIX)
- At least one member shall be or have been an elected city official (WORRIX), and at least one member shall be an elected county official at the time of appointment (JOSI)
- Members can serve no more than two full terms; can be removed by the Governor for cause

#### **DUTIES AND AUTHORITY:**

# ORS 197.035, 197.040, 197.628, 197.629

- Direct the performance by the Director of Dept. of Land Conservation and Development
- Adopt rules, and adopt by rule any statewide land use policies
- Adopt and amend land use goals
- Review comprehensive plans for compliance with land use goals
- Coordinate planning efforts of state agencies
- Insure widespread citizen involvement in all phases
- Review and recommend areas of critical concern to Legislative Assembly
- Apply for and receive moneys from federal government and State of Oregon
- Assist in development and preparation of model land use regulations to guide state agencies, and local governments in implementing goals
- Establish and maintain a schedule for periodic review of comprehensive plans and land use regulations
- Concentrate periodic review assistance to local governments on achieving compliance with statewide land use laws and goals that address economic development, needed housing, transportation, public facilities and services, and urbanization.

Revised February 28, 2013 Erin Seiler

Land Conservation and Development Commission	
Agency: None Authorization: ORS 197.030	Policy Area: Unknown
Members: Min: 7 Max: 7	Board Contact:
Term Length: 4 years Limit: 2	Casaria Tuttle
Senate confirmation required? Yes	635 Capitol St. NE Ste 150
	Salem, OR 97301-2540
	503-373-0050 322
	303-373-0030 322
	casaria.r.tuttle@state.or.us
irrent Appointments:	
Member Name and Address (Alphabetical)	
Barton D Eberwein	
Metro Area (2b)	Position Number: 1
Term(s): 03-01-2010 - 02-28-2014	
Tim E Josi Elected County Official; Coast (2a)	
	Position Number: 6
Term(s): 01-01-2010 - 12-31-2013 01-01-2006 - 12-31-2009	
02-01-2004 - 12-31-2005	
02 01 2001 12 51 2005	
Sherman Lamb Southern Oregon (2d)	Position Number: 7
Term(s): 10-01-2012 - 09-30-2016	Position Number: 7
03-01-2012 - 09-30-2012	
Jerome S Lidz	
Willamette Valley (2c)	Position Number: 5
Term(s): 12-01-2011 - 11-30-2015	
Greg H Macpherson	
Metro Area (2b)	Position Number: 3
Term(s): 03-01-2013 - 02-28-2017 03-01-2009 - 02-28-2013	
Greg H Macpherson	
Metro Area (2b)	Position Number: 3
Term(s): 03-01-2013 - 02-28-2017	
03-01-2009 - 02-28-2013	
Catherine D Morrow	
Eastern Oregon (2e)	Position Number: 2
Term(s): 07-01-2012 - 06-30-2016	
Marilyn Worrix	
Elected City Official; Metro/Willamette Valley (2f);	Position Number: 4
Term(s): 07-01-2008 - 06-30-2012	
07-01-2004 - 06-30-2008	
02-01-2004 - 06-30-2004	