Beth Patrino, Committee Administrator Maria Kelly, Committee Assistant



Members:

Rep. Brad Witt, Chair

Rep. Sal Esquivel, Vice-Chair Rep. Caddy McKeown, Vice-Chair

Rep. Brian Clem

Rep. Wayne Krieger

Rep. Jeff Reardon Rep. Jim Thompson

Rep. Ben Unger Rep. Gail Whitsett

HOUSE COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE AND NATURAL RESOURCES

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 347, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1751

AGENDA

Revision 1 Posted: MAY 24 03:33 PM

TUESDAY

Date: May 28, 2013 Time: 9:00 A.M. Room: HR D

Please Note: This meeting will begin at 9:00 am

Informational Meeting Forest Cooperatives

torest cooperatives

Invited Testimony Only

Local Role Collaboration Background and Experiences on the Ground

- Martin Goebel, President, Sustainable Northwest
- Paul Harlan, Collins Companies
- Alan Unger, Commissioner, Deschutes County
- Mark Stern, Oregon Forest Team Lead, The Nature Conservancy

State Perspective and Potential Role

- Mike McArthur, Executive Director, Association of Oregon Counties
- Ann Forest Burns, Vice President, American Forest Resource Council
- Brett Brownscombe, Natural Resources Policy Advisor, Governor's Office

If you plan to submit materials to the committee, please send PDF electronically to the email address near the top of the agenda by noon the prior business day. For printed documents, please provide 15 paper copies to the assistant when you testify.

Persons making presentations including the use of video, DVD, PowerPoint or overhead projection equipment are asked to contact committee staff 24 hours prior to the meeting.

ADA accommodation requests may be submitted to employee.services@state.or.us or by calling 1-800-332-2313 at least 72 hours prior to the meeting time.

1 of 1 www.leg.state.or.us