Beth Patrino, Committee Administrator Maria Kelly, Committee Assistant



#### Members:

Rep. Brad Witt, Chair

Rep. Sal Esquivel, Vice-Chair

Rep. Caddy McKeown, Vice-Chair

Rep. Brian Clem

Rep. Wayne Krieger

Rep. Jeff Reardon Rep. Jim Thompson

Rep. Ben Unger Rep. Gail Whitsett

# HOUSE COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE AND NATURAL RESOURCES

Oregon State Capitol
900 Court Street NE, Room 347, Salem, Oregon 97301
Phone: 503-986-1751
Email: maria.kelly@state.or.us

# **AGENDA**

Revision 2 Posted: FEB 05 02:21 PM

## **THURSDAY**

Date: February 7, 2013

Time: 8:00 A.M. Room: HR D

This agenda replaces the advisory agenda issued 1/29/2013

#### **Possible Introduction of Committee Measures**

# **Informational Meeting**

## Agriculture

Lisa Hanson, Deputy Director, Oregon Department of Agriculture

Katie Fast, Oregon Farm Bureau Federation

Jana Jarvis, Oregon Wheat Growers League

Roger Beyer, Oregon Seed Council and Oregon Dairy Farmers Association

Tom Barrows, Three Mile Canyon

Jeff Stone, Oregon Association of Nurseries

Scott Dahlman, Oregonians for Food and Shelter

Leigh Bartholomew, President, Oregon Winegrowers Association

Ivan Maluski, Friends of Family Farmers

## Mining/Removal/Fill

Vicki McConnell, State Geologist Mary Abrams, Director, Department of State Lands Tom Quintel, Eastern Oregon Mining Association

#### Water

Phil Ward, Director, Water Resources Department April Snell, Oregon Water Resources Congress Mark Landauer, Oregon Association of Water Utilities and Special Districts Association

#### Wildlife/Hunting

Curt Melcher, Deputy Director, Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife

1 of 2 www.leg.state.or.us

# AGENDA (Cont.) February 7, 2013

Al Elkins, Oregon Hunters Association Jerod Broadfoot, Oregon Outdoor Council

#### Conservation

Steve Kafoury, Trust for Public Lands and Wildlife Society
Doug Moore, Oregon League of Conservation Voters
Sue Marshall, Audubon Society
Andrea Durbin, Oregon Environmental Council
Jason Miner, 1000 Friends
Tom Wolf, Trout Unlimited
Sean Stevens, Oregon Wild
Brian Pasko, Sierra Club
Paul Englemeyer, Ten Mile Creek Sanctuary
John DeVoe, WaterWatch

If you wish to submit materials to the committee, please send PDF electronically to the email address near the top of the agenda by noon the prior business day. For printed documents, please provide 15 paper copies to the assistant when you testify.

Persons making presentations, including the use of video, DVD, PowerPoint or overhead projection equipment are asked to contact committee staff and provide an electronic copy 24 hours prior to the meeting.

ADA accommodation requests may be submitted to employee.services@state.or.us or by calling 1-800-332-2313 at least 72 hours prior to the meeting time.

2 of 2 www.leg.state.or.us