Beth Herzog, Committee Administrator Kristi Hauck, Committee Assistant



Members:

Rep. Brian Clem, Co-Chair Rep. Sal Esquivel, Co-Chair Rep. Jean Cowan, Co-Vice Chair Rep. Mark Johnson, Co-Vice Chair

Rep. Deborah Boone Rep. Bob Jenson Rep. Mike Schaufler Rep. Sherrie Sprenger

HOUSE COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE AND NATURAL RESOURCES

Oregon State Capitol
900 Court Street NE, Room 347, Salem, Oregon 97301
Phone: 503-986-1755
Email: beth.herzog@state.or.us

AGENDA

ISSUED 02-22-2012

THURSDAY

Date: February 23, 2012

Time: 1:00 P.M. Room: HR D

Informational Meeting

Current State of Mining Practices in Southern Oregon

John Roder Bob Stumbo Les Berg Dennis Dickson

Third-Party Energy Certification Standards and Their Impact on Oregon's Natural Resources

Ward Hubbell, President, Green Globes Linc Cannon, Oregon Forest Industries Council Rich Angstrom, Oregon Concrete & Aggregate Producers Association Tien Peng, National Ready Mix Association Mark Nelson, Oregon Metal Industries Council

ADA accommodation requests should be directed to Karen Hupp, or Juliene Popinga, ADA Coordinators, at employee.services@state.or.us or by telephone at 1-800-332-2313. Requests for accommodation should be made at least 72 hours in advance.

Persons making presentations including the use of video, DVD, PowerPoint or overhead projection equipment are asked to contact committee staff 24 hours prior to the meeting.

Staff respectfully requests that you submit 15 collated copies of written materials at the time of your testimony and, if possible, an electronic copy of materials provided to staff 24 hours prior to the meeting.