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2007 Regular Legislative Session
FISCAL ANALYSIS OF PROPOSED LEGISLATION

Prepared by the Oregon Legislative Fiscal Office

MEASURE NUMBER: HB 5010 STATUS: A-Engrossed
SUBJECT: Authorizes the Board of Clinical Social Workers to increase fees.
GOVERNMENT UNIT AFFECTED: Board of Clinical Social Workers.
PREPARED BY: Deborah Manthe
DATE: February 7, 2007

2007-2009 2009-2011
REVENUES

Fees – Other Funds $80,900 $83,055

EFFECTIVE DATE: July 1, 2007

GOVERNOR’S BUDGET: This bill is anticipated by the Governor’s recommended budget.

LOCAL GOVERNMENT MANDATE: This bill does not affect local governments' service levels or
shared revenues sufficient to trigger Section 15, Article XI of the Oregon Constitution.

COMMENTS: ORS 291.055(1)(e) requires all new state agency fees or fee increases adopted after July
1 of any odd-numbered year to be rescinded on July 1 unless authorized by enabling legislation setting
forth the approved fees. This bill provides the enabling legislation necessary to approve the fee increases
adopted through Administrative Rule during the current biennium by the Board of Clinical Social
Workers.

The fee increases detailed below were approved by the 2005 Legislature and increased administratively by
the agency in September 2005. Revenue generated by the continuation of the increases is needed to fund
the agency’s 2007-09 budget and provide a prudent ending balance.

2003-05
Fees

2005-07
Fees

Licensed Clinical Social Worker:
Initial License $65 $66
Renewal – annual $75 $90

Clinical Social Worker Associate:
Initial License $50 $48
Renewal – annual $55 $60


